Knitted scarf attempt number 3

I was taught to knit by a friend a few years ago, as I said on my last post the scarf I knitted for my mum (my first ever knitted item I might add) took years for me to complete.

I like knitting but when I am sat down doing nothing I like to do just that, nothing. Plus because I am still relatively new to it, it takes all my concentration not to go wrong, if I do something wrong I still can’t fix it! I have to wait until I see someone who can sort it out for me.

I am not saying knitting is overly complicated but I just don’t think my brain is wired to figure out how to go backwards to find the stitch I have dropped, I blame it on being left-handed 😉

Anyway, here is my son’s scarf so far…

Noah's scarf 1

Noah's scarf 2

Any bets it will be finished by easter?

Today I was home with my son and we made gingerbread biscuits. We all HAD to watch TV too

Everyone must watch TV

I have no idea where he gets being bossy from…

One thought on “Knitted scarf attempt number 3

Leave a comment